Feel free to leave a review of your experience with Big Apple Chimney
First Name: Sharon
Last Name: Barnes
City: Brooklyn
State: NY
Zip Code: 11238
E-mail Address: sbarnes437@aol.com
Comments:
Big Apple just completed
a new chimney liner
for a 5 story bldg I own.

They did a splendid job.
Everyone was professional,
courteous and skilled.

The job was finished exactly on time,
everything was done perfectly

and everything was left
in perfect condition.
They are excellent!!


First Name: Emily
Last Name: Sachar
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Zip Code: 11215
E-mail Address: emily.sachar@gmail.com
Comments: Big Apple Chimney is the most caring, thoughtful professional service with which I've worked in 27 years of home ownership. The team that came to repair my chimney flu, which had been leaking condensation into every floor of my home, did a remarkable job of working quickly and efficiently while protecting every inch of my home. Over the years, I've retained so many contractors who cut corners or simply didn't care to do things the right way. This crew acted as if my home were their home. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Emily,
3/29/12


First Name: Roger
Last Name:
City: brooklyn
State: ny
Zip Code: 11230
E-mail Address: rogerkwok777@hotmail.com
Comments: Reasonable,personable,professonial well done job...thanks
12/11/11

big apple chimney did a wonderful job in my home they were detail oriented, knowledgeable and polite and kept my home from being invaded by the massive amounts of chimney/construction dust created by such work, they built a tent and sealed themselves inside, when they finally came out and took it down, i had a new chimney liner, a new roof chimney and a restored beautiful fireplace, all for a good price and it only took three days!

JOREL

11/29/2011


First Name: Alan & Sylvia
Last Name: Essner
City: Brooklyn
State: NY
Zip Code: 11215
E-mail Address: aje0112@verizon.net
Comments: We called Big Apple when we found that earlier work was incorrectly done. They found that the situation was actually dangerous. They removed the old liner and replaced it. In short the fix has worked perfectly. The job was very professionally done and all in one day! I have already recommended Big Apple to my neighbor. Thanks.
11/22/11


by Justin Johnson

03/17/2011

Big Apple Chimney! You guys are the best! thanks for my brand new customized fireplace it looks beautiful! works great! The mantle restoration was amazing, I still cant believe how it looks. Can't wait for next winter to really crank it up!!!

Posted on 01/26/11
GREAT EXPERIENCE This past September 2010, I had water damage throughout my home (all three floors), ceilings and floors and we couldn't find the leak no matter how we tried! A family member suggested that i may need to have the chimney inspected for leaks. Well I remembered their name, I had seen their trucks around my neighborhood, I got their number online at their website, after seeing their site, I called and spoke to Richard he offered to come over and give me a free estimate of the situation, he came the same day! a video camera inspection was suggested and for a reasonable price we found the source of the leak it was a faulty chimney, seems the masonry had deteriorated after years of neglect and it never had a liner, i have no fireplaces? who knew? that the chimney was still a factor, anyways I know now. Richard had his team of professionals install a stainless steel liner in my chimney flue, including a lifetime guarantee! Well needless to say, NO MORE LEAKS! I love it! Thank You Richard and Thank You BIG APPLE CHIMNEY

Mar 4, 2010

by Guest06454

 

This Company did some of the finest fireplace and chimney construction i've seen in years, in a series of buildings i was under contract to renovate, i highy recommend them!!!



We used them for fireplaces (including totally dismantling & rebuilding a marble fireplace to put in a new hearth) & lining chimneys (given a rec. from friends of ours). We are very happy with the result. Jason Dorn is a good guy / easy to work with.

Posted by: going4broke at May 16, 2008 4:08 PM
aquired from
www.brownstoner.com



..and they replaced our roof hatch!!

Posted by: guest at May 16, 2008 9:47 PM
aquired from
www.brownstoner.com




Big Apple Chimney is a full service, New York City
(Manhattan) and Brooklyn based contracting firm

specializing in brownstone and
pre-war building chimneys and
fireplaces.

We offer complete masonry services including but not limited to

brick pointing, all types of brickwork, chimney crowns,

chimney masonry, chimney construction,

hand mixed cement and poured concrete,

refractory firebrick, heating cement,

high temperature smoke chamber cement,

tight mortar joints, herringbone designs,

marble, stone, slate, limestone, timber,

wood, wooden and custom fireplace mantels.

Fireplace surrounds made from many different materials,

shelves and mantels, firewood log storage 

mantel cabinets, cast-iron inserts,

fireplace dampers, chimney dampers,

direct vent, gas fireplaces, wood-burning fireplaces,

brick-oven construction and maintenance,

venting and ventilation, fresh-air intakes,

chimney flashing, chimney caps, gut-renovations,

historical fireplace and chimney restoration, chimney repair,
heating-ventilating and air conditioning (H.V.A.C).

You would be well served to have us involved

in your home improvement, renovation or restoration project.



If you need your roof chimney raised, we
are qualified in this area of expertise.



Big Apple Chimney can remove and

replace your current chimney lining, and
install a stainless steel liner in your chimney flue

in such case that your old liner is shifting, crumbling, collapsing, collapsed, or non-existent.

Chimney flue repair, restoration, installation in Brooklyn

and New York City is a task we have
completed in thousands of homes and buildings,

we can reline your chimney or
give you all available options

regarding your particular situation.

We will do the “right job” and offer you only

the legal and code compliant options for
your chimney flue and fireplace needs.



We are very experienced in complete chimney

and fireplace renovations, repair and restoration

of brownstone chimneys and brownstone fireplaces,

pre-war chimney and fireplace construction,

including all types and variations of carriage house,
townhouse, limestone, brownstone,

granite, bluestone, brick, double brick,
brick and block, solid masonry buildings, wood frame houses,

Italian renaissance, Spanish revival,

everything from Victorian era to farmhouse and ranch style houses,

multi-family dwelling apartment buildings,

historic district, landmark commission approved

and NYC building code compliant workmanship

is what we are best known for.



If you are looking for New York’s Favorite

and most well respected chimney and fireplace company,

chances are you are looking for Big Apple Chimney.

We are the premier chimney builders and fireplace builders in
Brooklyn and Manhattan (see:
Fireplace New York City).

We are very familiar with working with,

around and protecting decorative moldings,
hardwood floors, parquet floors, wood door frames,

arched doorways, window frames, original window cases,

cement walls, stair banisters, detailed borders,
Art Deco, Venetian plaster, high ceilings

and all the other pre-war design elements.



If you have a fireplace, boiler or chimney emergency,

it may involve a chimney inspection or a fireplace inspection,
either with time tested visual analysis methods

or with our infra-red camera technology.

If there is water or moisture damaging

or accumulating near your chimney flue,

you may be in need of our chimney leak repair services.

If you have been shut down by a utility company or a city, state or
federal agency you may have a
chimney code violation,
this may be caused a
chimney blockage,

we can repair your chimney and flue to code compliant status.

We are qualified at officially restoring your heat or hot water

and making sure all chimney violations are corrected.



We also provide a complete array of chimney maintenance ,

chimney cleaning, and fireplace cleaning services

in Brooklyn and Manhattan, our professional chimney sweeps

and chimney service technicians,

can help you to prevent creosote build-up,

chimney fires, chimney violations, fire code violations

and increase and help to ensure your family’s safety from carbon monoxide poisoning.

(all homes are required to have CO detectors

and smoke alarms installed).





BIG APPLE CHIMNEY is an Authorized Dealer
and Installer of ProForm Chimney Liner Systems

America's First and Finest Inflatable Chimney Flue
Dual-Fuel & UL Listed

More Information Available by Clicking
the Flashing ProForm Logo Below:
BIG APPLE CHIMNEY
FULL SERVICE GENERAL CONTRACTING FIRM.
LICENSED, BONDED AND INSURED
H.I.C.L. 1174732 - H.I.S.L. 1174729 - B.I.C. No.: 2590